1919 Black Sox Scandal by Little Sun (1988)


Product Overview

This limited edition 15-card set entitled “Baseball Infamy” documents the history of the 1919 Black Sox scandal, when 8 players on the Chicago White Sox conspired with professional
gamblers to throw the 1919 World Series. The set includes Shoeless Joe Jackson, Chick Gandil, Buck Weaver, Eddie Cicotte, Happy Felsch, commissioner Judge Landis, Hall of Fame second baseman Eddie Collins, manager Kid Gleason, owner Charles Comiskey, gamblers Abe Attell and Arnold
Rothstein, and more. The card fronts feature a sepia tone photo with a green background, while the card backs tell the story of each individual and his part in the scandal. Only 5,000 of these sets were ever produced, making it a great collectible for all baseball history buffs that is hard to come by!

Complete Set (15 Cards) $50